Bel   ·  Eng   ·  Rus  |    Text only  |   NASB in Facebook NASB in Vkontakte NASB in Twitter NASB in Instagram NASB in Youtube NASB in LinkedIn NASB in SlideShare rss Mail 
The Official Internet Portal of the President of the Republic of Belarus
The Official Internet Site of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus
List of Administrative Procedures Carried out by NAS of Belarus and its Organizations
The national legal Internet portal of the Republic of Belarus
The Academy of Public Administration under the aegis of the President of the Republic of Belarus
Internet portal Youth of Belarus
Republican Center for Technology Transfer
Belt and Road Forum for Regional Cooperation and Development

About Academy

Homepage / About Academy

The National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, inaugurated on January 1, 1929, was founded on the basis of The Institute of Belarusian Culture (Inbelkult, 1922--1928) which was reorganized to the Academy of Science through the Decree of Central Executive Committee and Soviet of People's Commissars of the Belarusian Soviet Socialist Republic on October 13, 1928. During the past 85 years the Academy of Sciences has made the important contributions to the development of science and technology in Belarus, strengthening national economy and defence, and training large numbers of professionals for research centres, higher educational institutions and various branches of industry.

Legislative Base
Governing Bodies
Academy Departments
Academy Staff
NASB Presidents Since 1928

The site of the Head Office of the Academy of Sciences (the NASB Presidium Building), which has the status of historical-cultural value of the Republic of Belarus, and the main part of its institutions is Minsk, the capital city of Belarus. Some institutions are situated in district centers of Belarus -- Brest, Gomel, Grodna, Magilyou and Vitsyebsk, and also in some other regions of Belarus. In order to organize, perform and coordinate fundamental and applied scientific research and developments within the region, the Gomel Branch of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus created.